Thanks for your Love and Support through this hard time.

Image

I just wanted to take a brief moment to thank all my friends and family for their love and support through this very difficult time. For those that hadn’t heard, Friday my Grandmother passed away.  She went very peacefully and I was blessed to have been able to be beside her when it happened.  I have been blessed to have had almost 41 years with her.  She was like another mother to me, as I spent so much of my formative years at her house.  She practically raised me.  I guess that’s why I’m so much like her.  Needless to say, I haven’t really had my head in the game for several days and because of this, I’ve gotten a little behind on my reviews.  I will be working on getting things caught up the remainder of the week, so there might be days where there are more than one review posted.  Thank you for your understanding and patience, especially to my game providers and companies that have allowed me to work with you.  I thank each one of you.  My Grandmother believed in me, that I could do anything that I put my mind to.  Thank you all for believing in me as well.  It is greatly appreciated.

Jonathan

About Gaming Bits - Jonathan Nelson

I'm a happily married man with 2 wonderful kids. I love my family very much. I'm a big fan of board, card and RPG games and have been playing for over 20 years. As a board and card game reviewer, I'm hoping that this blog will inform, educate and entertain you. If you like it, please tell your friends and have them join in on the conversations. Thanks and GAME ON!!
This entry was posted in Personal Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thanks for your Love and Support through this hard time.

  1. XmasDolly says:

    Oh Jonathan, I am so terribly sorry about your loss. My deepest condolences. I was going to come over and tell you that there is two games on Tomoson that you might want to consider. I personally requested to do so for my grandsons really. I hope your heart floats lightly on your loss.

  2. jlnelson73 says:

    Thanks Marie. Your friendship and support means a lot.

  3. Your Mom says:

    I am so very proud of you son as I know your Dad is also. That is such a great picture of the two of you. She loved you very much and I know you and your little family being there with her during her last hours meant a lot to her as it did your dad and me. God will help us all as we have to face each new day without her. We love you!!! Your Mom

Leave a Reply

